Sunday, October 20, 2002

Stupid Spam of the Day


More of the same, attempts to play the social engineering game of making you think that you've forgotten someone. However, since I'm cynical (and I know that I never e-mailed this person LOL)... attached is the WHOIS DNS record for www.moonlightmatch.com and www.daisycut.com - which isn't telling me much. However, moonlightmatch advertises itself as a XXX Adult Personals (translation - they want to you get excited about thinking that you'll be able to see pics of gals who post personals so that you'll pay to contact them).

But wait! In order to get in, you have to sign up for a "Free Age Card" (freeagecard.com)... registered to "Cyberbros, Inc" in California. So, if this age-verification system is free... why does it say under the FAQ, "FreeAgeCard is free for lifetime with the purchase of a membership to FreeAgeCard you get a one-month recurring membership to xxxe.com at the monthly rate of $39.95"

Ah, but this gets better - here's the kickers - "Webmaster’s make $25 from each FreeAgeCard given away. No other website in the world offers a commission like this for just giving away FreeAgeCard's." and "Make $20 for each monthly rebill. You get $20 for every customer that stays on with xxxe.com, if the customer stays on for 6 months you make a total of $125 for that sale ($25 initial sign up and $100 in rebills).". -- So there's the motivation for the spammer to send out as many of these e-mails as possible.

And the always amusing policy - "FreeAgeCard has a NO SPAM POLICY. If for any reason we notice that you are spamming we will cancel your account immediately. Unsolicited emails are illegal."



Date: Sun, 6 Oct 2002 16:50:50 -0400
From: Lauriemisbruh43i@email.com
Subject: wuphonsreach, where did you go ?

Hi,

First thing I hope this is the right email address ...:) You probably don't remember me, but we talked online a while ago.
I don't really know what happened, but I guess we both just got really busy or something.
I feel really bad because I don't want you to think I was ignoring you or anything.

Maybe I'm being presumptuous by assuming you weren't ignoring me.
Anyway, I know we haven't talked in a while but I thought we had the beginnings of a
pretty good thing going so I was just wondering if you'd be interested in getting back in touch.
Maybe with a few emails first so we can feel each other out again?
You probably don't remember what I look like, there are some pics of me at:

http://www.moonlightmatch.com

My User name is laurie243 .
I hope you're still interested. I'm gonna feel pretty dumb showing you that website if you blow me off.....
but I hope that gives you some confidence that I'm for real.
I DEFINITELY don't just hand that out to people. I hope this works out for the best,
you were the most compatible guy I met on that site and I feel horrible for letting it slide.
Anyway, check out the site and email me if you want to get together.
If I'm lucky you don't have definite plans for the weekend and we still have time to arrange something?
I hope so. Talk to you soon!

Love ,XX

Laurie



Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain Name: MOONLIGHTMATCH.COM
Registrar: COMPUTER SERVICES LANGENBACH GMBH DBA JOKER.COM
Whois Server: whois.joker.com

domain: moonlightmatch.com
status: production
origin-c: tommylpm@usa.com#0
owner: tommy tech inc.
email: tommylpm@usa.com#0
address: 27-39 longsteel Rd.
city: Belize City
postal-code: 21343
country: BZ
admin-c: tommylpm@usa.com#0
tech-c: tommylpm@usa.com#0
billing-c: tommylpm@usa.com#0
nserver: ns1.daisycut.com
nserver: ns2.daisycut.com
registrar: JORE-1
created: 2001-12-18 06:13:00 UTC JORE-1
modified: 2002-07-24 01:19:39 UTC JORE-1
expires: 2003-12-18 00:12:41 UTC
source: joker.com

db-updated: 2002-10-20 18:01:20 UTC



Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain Name: DAISYCUT.COM
Registrar: BULKREGISTER.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bulkregister.com

tommy tech inc
27-39 longsteel Rd.
Belize City, 21343
BZ

Domain Name: DAISYCUT.COM

Administrative Contact-
tommy tech: tommylpm@usa.com
tommy tech inc
27-39 longsteel Rd.
Belize City, 21343
BZ
Phone- 2126966781
Fax-
Technical Contact-
tommy tech: tommylpm@usa.com
tommy tech inc
27-39 longsteel Rd.
Belize City, 21343
BZ
Phone- 2126966781
Fax-

Record update date: 2002-01-08 11:50:19
Record create date: 2002-01-08
Record expires on: 2003-01-08
Database last updated on: 2002-10-20 12:05:11 EST

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.DAISYCUT.COM 205.216.254.230
NS2.DAISYCUT.COM 205.216.254.231

Register your domain name at http://www.bulkregister.com

Labels:



posted by Wuphon's at 12:19 PM

Powered by Blogger Who's linked to me?